RSS

Revelation

25 Apr

Why do people need to believe in a higher power? For myself, I need direction and to find hope for a better and brighter future. A higher power is beyond us, a source that we can call upon, in our greatest hour of need. I have done this, at least twice. One time when my Grandma’s heart had stopped and I didn’t want to lose her. I was 15, and had lost so many good folks in my life. I was so close to my Grandma, and didn’t want to give her up. I felt that if I prayed long and hard enough, she could survive.

So, I prayed and prayed, for hours. I never prayed so hard in my life. I felt like I had a direct line to God. My prayers worked, for the time being. But, I realized my belief in the power of prayer, was so strong. I realized I was significant in life. I was an important person, in God’s eyes. Since that time, I always believed in God. He was real to me. I had always believed in Jesus, but God was more ethereal.

The other time when I was all alone and wondering whether I should live or die, was another time of supernatural strength. I wasn’t going to make it on my own, I needed love, support, and understanding beyond me. It was my darkest hour of need. After awhile, I realized I was significant and special in my own way. I had a right to be born, but not a right to take my own life. It’s a point of crossing over, when a higher power takes over. I’ll never forget that revelation and turning point in my young life. It’s so sad to me, for some folks never get this revelation, and they take their own life. Some of my relatives took their own lives. That’s something I will never do. I can’t, because I love and are loved by special people in my life. They mean the world to me!

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 25, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
